top of page

Blog

  • Writer's pictureAnnali Swiegers

Locks and Keys...!

Updated: Feb 26, 2018

I have a house...a big, beautiful house with a lot of rooms. One of them is locked...with an old, heavy, antique lock. It is an important room, it shouldn’t be locked, but the key is missing, It has been since I can remember. Thing is...it is a scary room in an important part of the house. I need to get the door open, the rest of the house is suffering because of this locked part. That room is casting a shadow over the whole of the house, the reason is...it is the door to the heart of my house!

I have been searching for the key to this scary room for a long time...at times when I became tired of the search, I decided to make the best of it, I painted the outside of the door a bright color, once it was purple, later I repainted it to yellow...but that didn’t help much! I even put a lovely painting on it...but no luck, it stayed a scary, dingy and dark room on the other side. Then...I decided to move one of my favorite cupbourds in front of the door, sort of ignoring the fact that I had that room in my house. It didn’t help either, the room was silently shouting fear from behind the cupboard....! I knew I had to get inside that room. I decided to drill a couple of holes in the door, maybe I could see what is inside, what it was that was so scary? I did that...but that scared me even more, I saw some Light, some shadows and too little to make sense of what was going on behind the closed door. I had to get it open...allow the Light to stream in, I need to know what is going on.

I have a friend, a special soul, who wears interesting shoes. One wouldn’t know how special she is judging her, unless you see her shoes! They tell her story although others don’t notice. My friend listens to me when I tell her of my long struggle with the dark room, she gives advice, she has even tried to help me open the door!

And then...one day she says; ‘I know someone, a doctor, she has a room full of keys...she opens any lock if you will allow her to help you?!’ My shoe-friend doesn’t wait for my reply, she buys me the ticket for the journey to the medicine woman, with the room full of keys and wishes me luck. Thanking her, I set off on my journey.

I have a house...a big, beautiful house with a lot of rooms. One of them is locked...with an old, heavy, antique lock. It is an important room, it shouldn’t be locked, but the key is missing, It has been since I can remember. Thing is...it is a scary room in an important part of the house. I need to get the door open, the rest of the house is suffering because of this locked part. That room is casting a shadow over the whole of the house, the reason is...it is the door to the heart of my house!

I have been searching for the key to this scary room for a long time...at times when I became tired of the search, I decided to make the best of it, I painted the outside of the door a bright color, once it was purple, later I repainted it to yellow...but that didn’t help much! I even put a lovely painting on it...but no luck, it stayed a scary, dingy and dark room on the other side. Then...I decided to move one of my favorite cupbourds in front of the door, sort of ignoring the fact that I had that room in my house. It didn’t help either, the room was silently shouting fear from behind the cupboard....! I knew I had to get inside that room. I decided to drill a couple of holes in the door, maybe I could see what is inside, what it was that was so scary? I did that...but that scared me even more, I saw some Light, some shadows and too little to make sense of what was going on behind the closed door. I had to get it open...allow the Light to stream in, I need to know what is going on.

I have a friend, a special soul, who wears interesting shoes. One wouldn’t know how special she is judging her, unless you see her shoes! They tell her story although others don’t notice. My friend listens to me when I tell her of my long struggle with the dark room, she gives advice, she has even tried to help me open the door!

And then...one day she says; ‘I know someone, a doctor, she has a room full of keys...she opens any lock if you will allow her to help you?!’ My shoe-friend doesn’t wait for my reply, she buys me the ticket for the journey to the medicine woman, with the room full of keys and wishes me luck. Thanking her, I set off on my journey.

On arrival the doctor with the keys welcomes me, she hugs me close to her heart. She is a tiny woman with a huge energy and a lot of beautiful hair. She is powerful and oozes wisdom and love.

She starts unpacking her keys, old ones, new ones, rusted ones, shiny ones, big and small...a variety like I didn’t know existed! I take out my lock, she tests her keys on my lock, over and over again untill suddenly, to my amazement, she finds the match!! The lock jumps open...the door to the scary dark room swings open! Light floods in...! She walks in, puts the light on, opens the curtains and windows...! Come in...she says! Here is the key, it is yours! Don’t be afraid, look, it is your room, your own letters, your words, you have written everything in this room. And I remember...I remember everything I have forgotten about the room, it is not scary at all! I take the key, put a string on it, I hang it around my neck, I will never loose it again.

Celebrating the miracle, I take a broom and duster and start cleaning this, my important room, all the cobwebs and dust are cleaned out...! I wash the windows, the Light streams in! Thank you, thank you...I hug the doctor with the keys, “thank you for helping me to find the way to my center”. I am free...!



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Corona Virus and Astrology

An-fold 14/03/2020 So, here we thought money makes the world go round... Ha!! Corona came along, a tiny, tiny virus and stopped the world! She speaks louder than money, who would have thought it is ev

Mercury dancing backwards...

Mercury has left Pisces on his backward dance. Thank you, thank you. Me? I wasn’t untouched by this, with all the pain bodies he provoked over the last few weeks! So much An-doing! So much scary past

Separate... all I know is that I am learning...

A humble offering of my journey on this plane called Life. Inspired by a teacher/soul who offered separation and gave me a gift of Oneness, once again... Thank you, Amen and Namasté. To be in-Spired c

bottom of page